I have made this several times for Passover. Then decided it was too good to just have at Passover and like to make it for other events. I am glad it is something I can offer to guest who have dairy and glutton issues. It does contain nut products. I have substituted the sugar with xylitol to make it Keto friendly. One down side it the vanilla bead is so expensive. I have experimented with just adding more vanilla and it works fine.
Yes it is suitable for celiac. I have the illness and both gluten and lactose intolerance. This recipe (and many passover recipes that does not use matzo).
I made them several times and all my friends (taht are not celiac loved this as well.