Soba is made from buckwheat, a gluten-free grain, so it's good for people with celiac disease. Some brands of soba also contain wheat -- check the ingredient list.

Advertisement

Ingredients

Ingredient Checklist

Directions

Instructions Checklist
  • In a large pot of boiling water, cook soba according to package instructions. Meanwhile, in a large bowl, combine soy sauce, vinegar, oil, sugar, garlic, and ginger.

    Advertisement
  • Drain soba, rinse with cold water, and drain again. Transfer to bowl with soy mixture and toss. Add chicken, scallions, and cabbage and toss to combine.

Reviews (2)

20 Ratings
  • 5 star values: 2
  • 4 star values: 7
  • 3 star values: 8
  • 2 star values: 3
  • 1 star values: 0
Rating: Unrated
09/07/2013
This is delicious but only if you double the amount of sauce. If you don't, it's very dry and lacks zing.
Rating: Unrated
12/06/2012
BEWARE...ALL of the soba noodles that i find have wheat with the buckwheat!!! health food stores, asian stores included.